Some little things God has taught me

I have recently became Christian. It is a rather personal change in my life, and I have picked up a few little lessons myself due to this alteration in my religion. I am not here to preach on the beliefs of God or bombard people with my personal views. I have the upmost respect for all religions and ethnicities, therefore, my expression below is just a few leadership qualities I have concluded as an spiritual experience recently. So, as a Christian, we believe in God, God’s words.

I haven’t been in this religion for long, but I did learn a few things that might help my understanding of leadership.

Proverbs 16
We can make our own plans, but the Lord gives the right answer
Decision making is one of the toughest things to do correctly in life. Our decisions determine our future and our values. How can a leader, or a person, make a good decision? I know Christians believe that God have predetermined our fate, however people try so hard to control their future. What I learned is that, don’t try to control everything around you. Somethings will fall into place when the time is right. A good leader knows how to make decisions, but judgments should be made with the overall concept in mind. Our paths are determined, therefore, sometimes it is better to take a breath, and make judgments with our daily mindset. A good leader isn’t one that controls all decisions, but one that knows when to make decisions and when to let decisions be made by themselves.
2 Timothy 2:15
Be diligent to present yourself approved to God, a worker who does not need to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth.
Diligence is one of the values I have always believed in. Some people might not be as intelligent as others but intelligence is ingredients of a great recipe, however without the patient cooking process, the food will not taste as good. Not everybody has the skills and talents to be a great leader immediately, but it doesn’t mean it is impossible. Diligence is the key to understanding and becoming a leader, since not all of us are born natural leaders.
2 Corinthians 1:3-5
God is our merciful Father and the source of all comfort. He comforts us in all our troubles so that we can comfort others. When they are troubled, we will be able to give them the same comfort God has given us. For the more we suffer for Christ, the more God will shower us with his comfort through Christ.
We believe in God because we find comfort in him. He is a leader because he gives away himself to others. In my mind, God is an idea, that gives me a foundation to my values and beliefs. Therefore, a leader is similar. A leader is able to help others, so others can help more others. A leader gives strength and comforts others. I believe that great leadership relies in this mutual exchange or friendship/relationship, what you give away, will be given back in a different form.
God-is-the-answer-christianity-33043855-524-554
Leave a Reply

